Логин Пароль Регистрация на сайте | Напомнить пароль

Kiss – The Casablanca Singles 1974-1982 (2012)

Kiss – The Casablanca Singles 1974-1982 (2012)Категория: Сборник
Исполнитель: Kiss
Название диска: The Casablanca Singles 1974-1982
Жанр: Rock, Glam Rock, Hard Rock
Год выпуска: 2012
Количество треков: 29CDx2
Время звучания: 188:33 Min
Формат|Качество: mp3 | 320kbps + (covers, booklet)
Размер файла: 673 Mb
Количество партов: 2

Залито на: TurboBit.net, UpLoaded.net


01. Nothin’ To Lose 03:28
02. Love Theme From Kiss 02:26

01. Kissin’ Time 03:52
02. Nothin’ To Lose 03:28

01. Strutter 03:12
02. 100,000 Years 03:23

CD4 (Germany Sleeve)
01. Let Me Go, Rock ‘N Roll 02:16
02. Hotter Than Hell 03:31

CD5 (Holland Sleeve)
01. Rock And Roll All Nite 02:48
02. Getaway 02:43

CD6 (Japan Sleeve)
01. C’mon And Love Me 02:59
02. Getaway 02:43

CD7 (Germany Sleeve)
01. Rock And Roll All Nite (Live) 03:25
02. Rock And Roll All Nite 02:47

CD8 (Japan Sleeve)
01. Shout It Out Loud 02:41
02. Sweet Pain 03:20

CD9 (US Sleeve)
01. Flaming Youth 02:42
02. God Of Thunder 04:12

CD10 (Japan Sleeve)
01. Detroit Rock City 02:58
02. Beth 02:44

CD11 (Germany Sleeve)
01. Beth 02:45
02. Detroit Rock City 02:57

01. Hard Luck Woman 03:35
02. Mr. Speed 03:20

CD13 (Germany Sleeve)
01. Calling Dr. Love 03:07
02. Take Me 02:57

CD14 (France Sleeve)
01. Christine Sixteen 03:14
02. Shock Me 03:46

CD15 (Sweden Sleeve)
01. Love Gun 03:16
02. Hooligan 02:58

CD16 (Germany Sleeve)
01. Shout It Out Loud (Live) 03:19
02. Nothin’ To Lose (Live) 03:36

CD17 (Germany Sleeve)
01. Rocket Ride 03:07
02. Tomorrow And Tonight (Live) 03:26

CD18 (Germany Sleeve)
01. Strutter ’78 03:20
02. Shock Me (Live) 03:47

CD19 (Paul Stanley / UK Sleeve)
01. Hold Me Touch Me 03:41
02. Goodbye 04:10

CD20 (Ace Frehley / UK Sleeve)
01. New York Groove 03:02
02. Snow Blind 03:54

CD21 (Gene Simmons / UK Sleeve)
01. Radioactive 02:55
02. See You In Your Dreams 02:41

CD22 (Peter Criss / Germany Sleeve)
01. Don’t You Let Me Down 03:24
02. Hooked On Rock ‘N Roll 03:38

CD23 (Peter Criss / UK Sleeve)
01. You Matter To Me 03:13
02. Hooked On Rock ‘N Roll 03:38

CD24 (Germany Sleeve)
01. I Was Made For Lovin’ You 04:02
02. Hard Times 03:33

CD25 (Germany Sleeve)
01. Sure Know Something 03:41
02. Dirty Livin’ 03:47

CD26 (Holland Sleeve)
01. Shandi 03:36
02. She’s So European 03:29

CD27 (Japan Sleeve)
01. Tomorrow 03:15
02. Naked City 03:51

CD28 (Spain Sleeve)
01. A World Without Heroes 02:42
02. Dark Light 04:14

CD29 (US Sleeve)
01. I Love It Loud 04:16
02. Danger 03:55

Kiss were half-heavy metal band, half-circus act in their heyday, a time known as their “golden age” amongst fans, “the make-up era” to the rest the world, or 1974-1982 if you’re being generous by a couple years on either end. Those happen to be the years the group were signed to Neil Bogart’s label Casablanca Records, a successful ’70s hype- machine that found success at the far ends of the pop spectrum with comic book heavy metal (Kiss) and disco (the Village People, Donna Summer, Irene Cara, and a truckload of producer-based acts).
The Casablanca Singles: 1974-1982 collects all 29 singles Kiss released on Bogart’s label, making them available on vinyl 7″ or CD singles with picture sleeves from around the world faith- fully reproduced (which in the case of 1974′s ”Nothin’ to Lose” b/w “Love Theme from Kiss” means all-white promo packaging). Career-defining A-sides like “Rock and Roll All Nite,” “Detroit Rock City,” “Beth,” “New York Groove” (officially an Ace Frehley track, but singles from all four of their 1978 solo albums are included), and even the disco-flavored “I Was Made for Loving You” are all on the track list thanks to the A-sides, which are also responsible for lesser-known gems like “Rocket Ride” and “C’mon and Love Me.” The B-sides vary wildly as “Shock Me” sits on the back of “Christine Sixteen” like a bonus prize, while the great heavy metal rocker “Sweet Pain” is here thanks to the Japanese single of “Shout It Out Loud,” but there’s also the awkward and not-so-sexy “She’s So European” and redundancy as well, with “Rock and Roll All Nite” showing up as a B-side twice, and an A-side once. Also, Kiss and Casablanca never looked at B-sides as a place to feature rare material, so expect album mixes for the most part, minus an early fade or two. Of course, this set isn’t made for new or casual fans but rather veteran collectors seeking perfect reproduction and top-shelf presentation. On that level, The Casablanca Singles succeeds, coming in a hefty, well-done die-cut shadow box that, if dropped, could put a kink in your demon boots. An etched metal plate sits on the front, the booklet inserted features a history of the group’s singles, and when it says “FREE Gene Simmons MASK INSIDE” on the outside of the “Radioactive” sleeve, it’s the truth, with Paul, Ace, and Peter’s masks included as well. Unnecessary? Yes it is, but it’s twice as beautiful for anyone who held office in the Kiss Army back in the day. Consider the price and consider the fan, but don’t lump this well-executed executive piece with odd ideas like the Kiss Kassket or the group’s Kiss Him/Kiss Her line of fragrances.




Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии в данной новости.